Login   Disclaimer   Home
FIRM PROFILE
MAIN FIELDS OF ACTIVITIES
TEAM
CONTACT
 
 
Dr. Philipp Perren
Year of Birth: 1958
Citizenship: Swiss
Languages: German, English, French and basic Italian
e-mail: contact

Academic Background

Dr. Philipp Perren studied mechanical engineering from 1977 to 1983 at the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (Engineering Faculty), Zurich (Mechanical engineer ETH). During his studies at the ETH, he completed various traineeships in Switzerland and abroad. Dr. Perren subsequently studied law at the University of St. Gallen from where he graduated in 1986 (lic. iur. HSG). In 1994, he completed his doctoral thesis entitled «Haftpflichtprobleme bei Weltraumtätigkeit unter besonderer Berücksichtigung des Produktehaftpflichtrisikos» (concerning the liability risk of space-craft parts manufacturers, with particular attention to product liability risk).

Professional Activities

Dr. Philipp Perren worked as an engineer at the R&D department of Contraves, Zurich between 1986 and 1989, at which time he also wrote his doctorate and acquired a professional pilot's licence. Between 1989 and 1991, he worked part-time as a legal adviser and pilot. Since 1991, Dr. Perren has been with Nobel & Hug, where he is mainly involved in technically complex cases as well as cases in the following areas: aviation law, liability- and insurance law, company law, law of inheritance and advice on estate planning as well as patent law. Dr. Perren was admitted to the Bar of the Canton of Zurich in 1996. In 2000, he spent five months in a leading law firm in New York, where he was actively engaged in cases relating to aviation law. Since January 1, 2001, he has been a partner in Nobel & Hug. Dr. Perren is the President of the new SIKO, the Safety Commission of the Aero Club of Switzerland (formerly FLUSIKO), a position he has held since 1993.

Preferred Areas of Work

Aviation law, liability law (incl. product liability law), insurance law, contract law, estate planning, patent litigation.

Current membership of Board of Directors

  • Air Zermatt AG, Zermatt
  • Corvatsch-Bahnen, Sils-Maria
  • Spectro Oil, Kaiseraugst

Publications

  • Neue Entwicklungen im Luftfahrt-Haftungsrecht Vom Warschauer Abkommen zum Montreal Übereinkommen (2005, Schulthess Verlag, Internationales Zivilprozess- und Verfahrensrecht V; Herausgeber Karl Spühler)
  • Laws Controlling Corruption - Switzerland, in: Controlling Bribery and Corruption in International Business, London (1999), S. 71 ff.
  • Haftpflichtprobleme bei Weltraumtätigkeit unter besonderer Berücksichtigung des Produktehaftpflichtrisikos, Bamberg (1994)

Login   Disclaimer   Home
PORTRAIT DE L'ETUDE
DOMAINES D'ACTIVITÉS
NOTRE ÉQUIPE
CONTACT
 
 
Dr. Philipp Perren
Année de naissance: 1958
Nationalité: Suisse
Langues: Allemand, anglais, français et italien (connaissances de base)
e-mail: contact

Formation académique

Philipp Perren a effectué de 1977 à 1983 des études d'ingénieur mécanicien à l'Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Zurich (Ing. dipl. de l'ETH), accomplissant durant cette période différents stages en Suisse et à l'étranger. Il a obtenu la licence en droit de l'Université de Saint-Gall en 1986 et en 1994 son doctorat avec une thèse sur la responsabilité des sociétés ayant des activités spatiales, avec un intérêt particulier pour la responsabilité du fait des produits « Haftpflichtprobleme bei Weltraumtätigkeit unter besonderer Berücksichtigung des Produktehaftpflichtrisikos ».

Activités professionnelles

Parallèlement à la rédaction de sa thèse, Philipp Perren a travaillé de 1986 à 1989 en tant qu'ingénieur dans le département Recherche et Développement de Contraves à Zurich et obtenu son brevet de pilote professionnel. Après avoir travaillé à temps partiel en tant que pilote et conseiller juridique de 1989 à 1991, Philipp Perren a rejoint l'Etude Nobel & Hug en tant que juriste, s'occupant en particulier des mandats avec une composante technique ainsi que des mandats dans des domaines tels que navigation aérienne, responsabilité civile et assurances, droit des sociétés, droit des successions (y compris planification successorale) et litiges en matière de brevets. Philipp Perren été admis au barreau du canton de Zurich en 1996 et a, en 2000, travaillé pendant cinq mois à New York dans un des cabinets les plus renommés, en particulier dans le domaine du droit aérien. Philipp Perren est partenaire de Nobel & Hug depuis le 1er janvier 2001.

Philipp Perren a été, dès 1993, Président de la Commission de la sécurité aérienne (connue en allemand sous le nom de FLUSIKO) et dès 1997 de la Commission de la sécurité (en allemand SIKO) de l'Aéro-Club Suisse, nouvellement créée.

Domaines préférés d'activité

Droit aérien, droit de la responsabilité civile (y compris la responsabilité du fait des produits), droit des assurances, droit des contrats, planification successorale, litiges en matière de brevets.

Activités professionnelles

  • Air Zermatt AG, Zermatt
  • Corvatsch-Bahnen, Sils-Maria
  • Spectro Oil, Kaiseraugst

Publications

  • Neue Entwicklungen im Luftfahrt-Haftungsrecht Vom Warschauer Abkommen zum Montreal Übereinkommen (2005, Schulthess Verlag, Internationales Zivilprozess- und Verfahrensrecht V; Herausgeber Karl Spühler)
  • Laws Controlling Corruption - Switzerland, in: Controlling Bribery and Corruption in International Business, London (1999), S. 71 ff.
  • Haftpflichtprobleme bei Weltraumtätigkeit unter besonderer Berücksichtigung des Produktehaftpflichtrisikos, Bamberg (1994)