Login   Disclaimer   Home
FIRM PROFILE
MAIN FIELDS OF ACTIVITIES
TEAM
CONTACT
 
 
Established in 1982, today Nobel & Hug is a middle-sized law firm engaged in both national and international work. Most of our attorneys speaks at least three European languages; next to the working languages of German and English, in particular French, Italian, Spanish and Portuguese are spoken as well.

Nobel & Hug provides advice and assistance, principally in the following areas of law: corporate law; stock and capital market law; banking and finance market law; transaction related commercial law; insurance law; civil and contract law; competition law; intellectual property, technology and data protection law; EU law; media and communication law; civil liability law (including product liability); employment law; criminal law; judicial and administrative assistance law; and debtor and bankruptcy law.

Regarding international cooperation with foreign law firms, we feel that our clients' needs are best served by Nobel & Hug choosing, on a case-by-case basis and for each individual client, the local (often academically active) foreign attorney that best suits such client's specific needs. We have established a longterm relationship with a number of foreign law firms and a network of foreign specialists. At the same time, lawyers who are admitted to practice abroad (particularly in Germany and the US) are also part of our team in Zurich.

Our circle of clients include, in particular, listed companies and family-owned businesses engaged in the manufacturing and service areas, banks, investment houses, stock exchanges, insurance companies, airlines, advertising and public relations companies, construction firms, real estate companies and foundations. We also represent, in a broader framework, individual entrepreneurs with regard to commercial matters.

Our objective is to fashion creative, cost-effective solutions to complex business problems. Regular and direct communication with our clients is highly important to us: we are of the opinion that a close working relationship with clients brings about a favorable result for all.

When problems or disputes arise, we counsel our clients on ways to avoid litigation or minimize litigation risks, where possible. We regularly and promptly settle and resolve such disputes by negotiation or mediation. However, we also proceed with a substantial number of lawsuits.

Login   Disclaimer   Home
PORTRAIT DE L'ETUDE
DOMAINES D'ACTIVITÉS
NOTRE ÉQUIPE
CONTACT
 
 
Nobel & Hug, fondée en 1982, est une Etude de taille moyenne, mandatée tant aux niveaux national et international. Nos avocats maîtrisent, en général, outre l'allemand et l'anglais, le français, l'italien, l'espagnol ou le portugais.

Nobel & Hug conseille et assiste ses clients en particulier en droit des sociétés, droit boursier et des marchés des capitaux, droit bancaire et financier, fusions et acquisitions, droit des assurances, droit civil et droit des contrats, droit de la concurrence, droit de la propriété intellectuelle et droit des technologies de l'information, droit de l'Union Européenne, droit des médias et de la communication, droit de la responsabilité civile et de la responsabilité du fait des produits, droit du travail, droit pénal, entraide judiciaire et administrative et droit de la poursuite pour dettes et faillite.

Chaque fois qu'un de nos clients nécessite un conseiller ou un mandataire à l'étranger, nous sommes en mesure de lui proposer, en fonction de ses besoins concrets, un choix d'avocats spécialisés et éventuellement de personnalités du monde académique. Nous comptons par ailleurs au sein de notre Etude des avocats ayant l'autorisation de pratiquer en Allemagne, aux Etats-Unis et en Argentine.

Notre clientèle est formée en particulier par des sociétés cotées en bourse ainsi que par des entreprises familiales des domaines industriel et de services, par des banques, des sociétés d'investissement, des bourses, des assurances, des sociétés d'aviation, des entreprises spécialisées dans les relations publiques et la publicité, des entreprises de construction, des sociétés immobilières ainsi que par des fondations. Nous représentons également des particuliers dans toutes les questions du droit des affaires.

Notre objectif est de répondre à des problèmes commerciaux complexes par des solutions créatives et efficaces en terme de coûts. Nous entretenons un indirizzo régulier et direct avec nos clients, estimant qu'une étroite collaboration avec notre clientèle est indispensable et engendre de bons résultats.

En cas de difficultés ou de litiges, nous conseillons nos clients sur les façons d'éviter un procès et lorsque celui-ci est inévitable, d'en minimiser les risques. Nous contribuons régulièrement à régler les litiges au moyen de négociations ou de médiations. Nous menons toutefois également un nombre important de procès.