Login   Disclaimer   Home
FIRM PROFILE
MAIN FIELDS OF ACTIVITIES
TEAM
CONTACT
 
 
Established in 1982, today Nobel & Hug is a middle-sized law firm engaged in both national and international work. Most of our attorneys speaks at least three European languages; next to the working languages of German and English, in particular French, Italian, Spanish and Portuguese are spoken as well.

Nobel & Hug provides advice and assistance, principally in the following areas of law: corporate law; stock and capital market law; banking and finance market law; transaction related commercial law; insurance law; civil and contract law; competition law; intellectual property, technology and data protection law; EU law; media and communication law; civil liability law (including product liability); employment law; criminal law; judicial and administrative assistance law; and debtor and bankruptcy law.

Regarding international cooperation with foreign law firms, we feel that our clients' needs are best served by Nobel & Hug choosing, on a case-by-case basis and for each individual client, the local (often academically active) foreign attorney that best suits such client's specific needs. We have established a longterm relationship with a number of foreign law firms and a network of foreign specialists. At the same time, lawyers who are admitted to practice abroad (particularly in Germany and the US) are also part of our team in Zurich.

Our circle of clients include, in particular, listed companies and family-owned businesses engaged in the manufacturing and service areas, banks, investment houses, stock exchanges, insurance companies, airlines, advertising and public relations companies, construction firms, real estate companies and foundations. We also represent, in a broader framework, individual entrepreneurs with regard to commercial matters.

Our objective is to fashion creative, cost-effective solutions to complex business problems. Regular and direct communication with our clients is highly important to us: we are of the opinion that a close working relationship with clients brings about a favorable result for all.

When problems or disputes arise, we counsel our clients on ways to avoid litigation or minimize litigation risks, where possible. We regularly and promptly settle and resolve such disputes by negotiation or mediation. However, we also proceed with a substantial number of lawsuits.

Login   Disclaimer   Home
KANZLEIPORTRAIT
TÄTIGKEITSGEBIETE
TEAM
KONTAKT
GALERIE
 
 
Nobel & Hug wurde 1982 gegründet und ist heute eine mittelgrosse Kanzlei, die sowohl nationale wie auch internationale Mandate betreut. Unsere Anwälte sprechen in der Regel mindestens drei Sprachen, wobei neben den Arbeitssprachen Deutsch und Englisch insbesondere auch Französisch, Italienisch, Spanisch und Portugiesisch vertreten sind.

Nobel & Hug berät und unterstützt Klienten vorwiegend in folgenden Rechtsgebieten: Gesellschaftsrecht, Börsen- und Kapitalmarktrecht, Banken- und Finanzmarktrecht, transaktionsbezogenes Wirtschaftsrecht, Versicherungsrecht, Zivil- und Vertragsrecht, Wettbewerbsrecht, Immaterialgüter- und Technologierecht, EU-Recht, Medien- und Kommunikationsrecht, Produktehaftpflicht- und sonstiges Haftpflichtrecht, Arbeitsrecht, Strafrecht, Amts- und Rechtshilfe sowie Schuldbetreibungs- und Konkursrecht.

Betreffend die internationale Zusammenarbeit mit ausländischen Kanzleien sind wir der Ansicht, den Bedürfnissen unserer Klienten jeweils mittels einzelfallorientierter, individueller und auf den Klienten abgestimmter Auswahl von ausländischen, oftmals auch akademisch tätigen, Anwälten vor Ort am besten dienen zu können. Wir verfügen über langjährige Beziehungen zu ausländischen Kanzleien und über ein Netzwerk von ausländischen Spezialisten. Gleichzeitig sind aber auch im Ausland zugelassene Anwälte (insbesondere in Deutschland und den USA) direkt in unserer Kanzlei in Zürich tätig.

Zu unserem Klientenkreis zählen wir insbesondere börsenkotierte Gesellschaften und Familienunternehmen des Industrie- und Dienstleistungsbereiches, Banken, Investmentgesellschaften, Börsen, Versicherungen, Fluggesellschaften, Unternehmen der PR- und Werbebranche, Bauunternehmen, Immobiliengesellschaften und Stiftungen. Wir vertreten in grösserem Umfange auch Privatpersonen in wirtschaftlichen Angelegenheiten.

Wir streben kreative, kosteneffiziente Lösungen zu komplexen Geschäftsproblemen an. Regelmässige und direkte Kommunikation mit unseren Klienten liegt uns am Herzen: Wir sind der Ansicht, dass die enge Zusammenarbeit mit dem Klienten für rundum zufriedenstellende Resultate von erheblicher Bedeutung ist.

Entstehen Probleme oder Streitigkeiten, beraten wir unsere Klienten über Möglichkeiten, den Gang vor den Richter zu vermeiden, oder darüber, wie sich prozessuale Risiken minimieren lassen. Wir tragen regelmässig und rasch zur Beilegung und Lösung solcher Streitigkeiten mittels Verhandlungen oder Mediation bei. Wir führen aber auch laufend eine beträchtliche Anzahl von Prozessen.